Skip Navigation

Our Board of Trustees stewards the vision and resources of the school, providing oversight and support to the faculty, staff and Head of School as they educate and nurture the children. Board members serve three-year terms and each member overseas a particular area of school life. The board meets on the second Thursday of each month.

Board of Trustees

   Kelley Arllen (Treasurer)
   English Barbour (ex-officio)
   Chuck Balch
   Amy Butcher (ex-officio)
   Gary Cartwright
   Katie Cubba (Chair)
   Noelle Holmes
   Nathanael Kelley
   Eric Langborgh
   Kimberly Maher (Vice Chair)
   Kim Mislock
   Cheryl Rose
   Sonia Thomsen (Secretary)

Board committees oversee various aspects of school life:

The Student Affairs Committee works in collaboration with the Head of School in matters relating to families and students. The HR Committee similarly works alongside the Head of School on human resource related tasks. Each committee meets regularly and as needs arise.

Student Affairs Committee: Kimberly Maher (Vice Chair), Noelle Holmes, Cheryl Rose

HR Committee: Sonia Thomsen (Secretary), Eric Langborgh, Kelley Arllen, Gary Cartwright

Admissions Committee, Lead: English Barbour

Parental Involvement: Noelle Holmes

Tuition Assistance Committee:  Stacie Sperry, Katie Cubba, Eric Langborgh